logolargeSingapore’s Cybersports & Online Gaming Association a.k.a. SCOGA was founded by a group of enthusiastic gamers and leaders who wanted to make a difference in the local gaming scene, especially in developing the local esports scene.

SCOGA was formally registered with the Registry of Societies on Feb 2008 and over the years, more than one million have taken part in our events in person and more than six million unique visitors have visited our events online. Our esports academy has seen more than a thousand students go through both our part time and full time programmes.

Our Board of Advisors:

Nicholas Aaron Khoo, Chairman (Co-founder)
Chairman, Esports Academy Advisory Panel
President, Singapore Computer Society Interactive Digital Media Chapter

Albert Tan, Manager
Academy of Lifelong Learning and Skills, Nanyang Polytechnic
Committee Member, Broadcast, Publications & Arts Appeal Committee, Infocomm Media Development Authority

Andrew Wong, CEO
Webvisions (ICONZ-Webvisions Group)

Dr Angeline Khoo, Former Associate Professor
Psychological Studies Academic Group, National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University.

Dr Bernard Leong, Vice President
Airbus Aerial Asia

Brian Koh, Deputy Director
National University of Singapore, NUS Enterprise

Bryan Tan, Partner
Pinsent Masons MPillay LLP

Effendy Ibrahim, Vice President, Asia
Veeam Software
(Former Internet Safety Advocate and Consumer Business Head for Symantec Asia Pacific Pte Ltd)

COL (NS) Frederick Tan, Member
HomeTeamNS Board of Governors

Gabriel Lee, Director
Asia Pacific at Emeritus Institute of Management Pte Ltd
(Former Director of Marketing for DigiPen Institute of Technology, Singapore)

Gavin Lee, Subject Literacy Officer
Ministry of Education
(Former Cyberwellness Coordinator, De La Salle School)

Mike Lam, Head of Admissions and Student Services
Hwa Chong International School
(Former General Manager, Bowling Academy Singapore Sports School)

Our Executive Committee:
President (Co-founder), Kelvin Tan
Vice President and Treasurer, Reuben Conceicao (Co-founder)
Honorary Secretary, Dennis Ooi
Ho Pin Yan
Check Ho
Desmond Lim a.k.a. Crazy
Dawn Yang a.k.a. pinksheep
Desmond Lau
Eugene Koh a.k.a numbskull
Kang Kim Sheng a.k.a. HuaHero
Keith Lim a.k.a. Shade
Kenneth Yeo a.k.a. monster
Nadia Suadi a.k.a. nadnut
Ric Neo Qi Zhi a.k.a. Rhonn