Skip to content


Home » Champions of Newerth

Champions of Newerth

Triumph was word of the day at the Heroes of Newerth qualifier tournament finals on Sunday, 30th May 2010. The top three teams were awarded prizes for their efforts and attempts at the game. We love you Razer for your kind sponsorship of the prizes, as well as Lenovo for the awesome gaming machines the tournament took place on! The prize giving ceremony was honoured by Frank Yong, director of 3K Entertainment. And of course, co-founder of SCOGA, Nicholas.
Third place went to DsD.mianbaoheroes.

They got Razer mousepads for their valiant struggle!
DsD.mianbaoheroes is made up of Kennedy, Zac, Jordan Lim, Jonathan Lok, and Timothy Jung. I hope you guys do better next year! Team ABC took second place.

Razer keyboards for all! Just the thing the ‘lock in the centre needs.
Team ABC’s members are Lim Zhi Ping, Jabaoz, John Teo, Patrick, and Aloysius Tong.

And in first place… Princess Council!
They won tickets for the entire team to the Shanghai World Expo, where they will represent Singapore in yet another HoN tournament, as well as to Dreamhack, largest LAN party in the world, in Sweden!
The faces of champions? Definitely.
Teo Shi Ping, Neo Qi Zhi, Neo Jian Xiang, Benjamin Erh, and Kenny Widjaja kicked butt as Princess Council.
Gratz all, and Princess Council, please do Singapore proud!

Leave a Reply