Skip to content


Home » The IMGA launches its second edition in Southeast Asia

The IMGA launches its second edition in Southeast Asia


The IMGA launches its second edition in Southeast Asia 

Call for entries now open for the IMGA SEA

Singapore hosting the ceremony during GameStart Asia


The call for entries is now open for the 2nd IMGA SEA competition, the globally recognized awards event celebrating the best mobile games in the region. Mobile and VR game developers, studios and publishers based in Southeast Asia are invited to submit their games. The deadline for entries is 28 July, 2017.

“We are proud to announce that we have entered into a partnership with Eliphant LLC, Southeast Asia’s Game Convention for gamers. With Eliphant the IMGA sets up a unique BtoB conference focusing on the business of eSports and innovation in games, such as VR/AR and Artificial intelligence. 4 days of gaming from 12 October – 15 October in Singapore. You can’t afford to miss it!” said Maarten Noyons, CEO and founder of the IMGA.

This year’s ceremony and after-party will take place in Singapore during GameStart 2017, Southeast Asia’s premier games convention

“The IMGA has played an important role in recognizing outstanding mobile games and I am very happy to welcome IMGA SEA to GameStart 2017. This is an exciting partnership for us, as our objectives align perfectly – to discover and shine a spotlight on the games being developed in our region.” – Elicia Lee, Managing Director, GameStart Asia.

In the inaugural IMGA SEA competition last year, nearly 300 games were submitted from eight different countries. A total of 79 games were nominated as finalists, and 11 winning developers were awarded. The IMGA SEA revealed amazing games like Sara is Missing or Sky Garden: Farm in Paradise.

Submitted games will be played by an online jury that will decide which nominees move on to become finalists. A jury made up of the best gaming experts in Southeast Asia will then select winners. Awarded games will automatically have a chance to win another prize during the 14th IMGA Global edition in San Francisco. To be considered for nomination, submitted games must have been released after May 2016, or have not yet been published. Game submissions will only be accepted from the following countries: Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Hong Kong and Taiwan.

About IMGA

Created in 2004, the IMGA is the longest standing mobile games award program. With its long history and unique judging process, it has recognized some of the world’s most popular titles in their early days, such as Angry Birds, Badland and Monument Valley. It is the only competition that unites the industry by celebrating excellence and innovation in games. Further information and rules of the IMGA SEA competition can be found on IMGA website: or call: +33 966 883 199. To join the conversation, you can also follow us on Twitter or Facebook.

[email protected]